MIZORAM IS ONE OF THE SEVEN SISTER STATES IN NORTH EASTERN INDIA. IT shares land borders with the states of Tripura, Assam, Manipur, Bangladesh and the Chin State state of Myanmar. The Union Territory of Mizoram came into being on 21 January 1972. Mizoram became the 23rd state of India on 20 February 1987.


The national emblem of Mizoram consists of the Asoka capital in yellow on a blue background. Below is te title of the government of Mizoram in white lettering.


Hubert de Vries 2009-08-03